AAUP-AFT Local 6075‎ > ‎Contact‎ > ‎

Lecturer Steering Committee (LSC)

The Lecturer Steering Committee is focused on bringing together Wayne State's full time contingent faculty in order to address our shared concerns about job security, compensation, merit review, work loads, service, and professional development. We host regular social events both on campus and off campus in order to foster collegiality and to build the networks needed to address our shared concerns regarding the working conditions of contingent full time faculty at Wayne State.

Chair: Clay Walker, English
Vice-Chair: Richard Pineau, Mathematics
Secretary: Christine Knapp, Classical/Modern Lang/Culture
Member-at-Large: M.L. Liebler, English
Member-at-Large: Tim Spannaus, Education